Avid presents the S6 Pro Mixing webinar

Avid presents the S6 Pro Mixing webinar
Author:
Publish date:
AvidS6.jpg

Announced and launched at IBC, Avid's new S6 console promises to deliver 'the game-changing modularity, superior ergonomics, and streamlined collaboration to meet mixers' changing business requirements'.

Ahead of the console's shipping date, Avid is putting on an in-depth webinar to give potential users a look at the desk's features. 

The webinar, hosted by veteran sound engineer and Avid marketing manager Tom Graham (Ice Age, Collateral, The Spirit) along with the S6 design team and Avid audio product specialists, will cover topics of how to:

- Customise the surface with the modules you need for great cost efficiency

- Scale the system from mid- to large-format to match your workflow, with room to grow

- Take control with high-quality tactile and touchscreen module 

In addition, the S6 team will walk you through how to:

-Mix faster and easier with proven and trusted tactile controls and touchscreen technology

-Access, control, manipulate, and navigate multiple aspects of your mix through the 'heads-up display' master touchscreen

-Work quickly using intelligently designed controls and an intuitive layout 

The webinar takes place today (5 November) at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST. To register, visit the S6 webinar site here.

Related