Home / Studios & Recording / APRS Fellowship Awards
APRS Fellowship Awards

APRS Fellowship Awards

The sixth annual APRS Sound Fellowship Awards Lunch is to be held at the Roof Gardens, Kensington on 20 November 2012. The celebration, hosted by Sir George and Lady Martin, sees the recognition of six new recipients of the APRS Sound Fellowship. This year the association is recognising Pink Floyd member and owner of Astoria studio David Gilmour; Engineer and Mixer Bruce Swedien; The Who guitarist and songwriter and founder of HEAR, Pete Townshend; film soundtrack producer and Air Edel owner Maggie Rodford; UK acoustic and studio designer Eddie Veale; and John Borwick, audio journalist and founder of Surrey University’s Tonmeister course. Record producer Joe Boyd will give the President’s Toast, while Alison Wenham, CEO of AIM will give the keynote address.

Check Also

Doing Science: What’s new with Sound Particles 2

Colby Ramsey catches up with Nuno Fonseca about what we can expect from Sound Particles …